Head-to-head · WeighScore
9amHealth vs AM Rx
By GLP-1 ScorecardUpdated
Score comparison
9amHealth has the higher recorded score — 71.3/100 to 49.9/100.
9amHealth grades higher on WeighScore, our editorial score across cost value, dose & formulation, clinical oversight, labs & monitoring, fulfillment and contract terms. 9amHealth combines weight, diabetes and heart-health care with branded prescribing, nutrition support and insurance navigation. Confirm program access, care fees and pharmacy costs separately.
We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Commercial relationships affect placement, but never the WeighScore or our editorial findings. See our disclosure.
Factor by factor
These are recorded editorial marks, not a measure of clinical outcomes. Current prices and terms may differ from those used in the marks. See the methodology.
The numbers
Swipe or scroll to compare both providers.
| Metric | 9amHealth | AM Rx |
|---|---|---|
| WeighScore | 71.3/100 | 49.9/100 |
| Grade | C | C |
| Site position | #103 | #533 |
| Semaglutide | Not disclosed (brand-name; current medication quote required) | $151/mo (quarterly plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Not confirmed | Not confirmed |
Site position #103 · C
Strengths
- Care team includes physicians, pharmacists and registered dietitians
- Individual program describes continuing medication management, follow-up and nutrition support
- Branded GLP-1 options are considered alongside medical history, tests and insurance coverage
- Home blood draw where available or a patient service center, with care-team review
- Separate individual, employer and health-plan programs offer different access routes
What to consider
- Current care and medication charges need a selected written quote; older campaign prices conflict
- The advertised $199 Wegovy introduction expired June 30, 2025
- Care, medication and lab costs depend on the selected program and benefits; obtain an itemized quote
- Clinical eligibility and the applicable benefit formulary determine prescription access
- The reviewed public pages do not establish current cancellation, refund or state-by-state terms
Site position #533 · C
FDAWarning letter issued to FitRX, LLC dba AM RX in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.
Strengths
- Insurance coordination for brand-name GLP-1s — as low as $25/mo
- All four major brand-name GLP-1s available (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro)
- HSA and FSA accepted
- Video visits available with providers averaging 10+ years' experience
- Compounded semaglutide from $151/mo on the quarterly plan
What to consider
- Active FTC/DOJ lawsuit over deceptive billing and subscription practices
- Novo Nordisk false-advertising lawsuit (Aug 2025)
- Parent company Zealthy holds a BBB D- rating with 2,370+ complaints
- Trustpilot 2.0/5, with 85% one-star reviews citing billing disputes and unreachable support
- FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba AM RX a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Featured provider
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx scores 89.5/100 (B+). Advertises pricing across doses with no membership fee, but starting-price displays and FAQ payment/refund promises need to be reconciled with the selected plan and refund policy.
Commercial relationships affect this placement. The score comparison above is separate.
Pricing/verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last grading; the WeighScore is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.